Lady Gaga Received 3 Nominations At The 2016 MTV EMAs Including 'Best Female'.

Lady Gaga at the 2011 MTV EMAs
Lady Gaga at the 2011 MTV EMAs


The official nominees for the highly-anticipated 2016 MTV Europe Music Awards were announced today. The awards ceremony is set to take place at the Ahoy Rotterdam in Rotterdam, Netherlands on November 6th.



Lady Gaga, who won a total of eight EMAs throughout her career, is nominated for three categories this year: 


Best Female

Best Look

Biggest Fans



In the 'Best Female' category, Lady Gaga is going head-to-head against Adele, Beyoncé, Sia, and Rihanna. In the 'Best Look' category, it's Gaga against Rihanna, Sia, Bebe Rexha, and Beyoncé. Other artists that are nominated for 'Biggest Fans' category includes Ariana Grande, Beyoncé, Justin Bieber, and Shawn Mendes.



We can help Lady Gaga win the awards by VOTING for her! The online voting poll will close on October 24th at 11:59PM CET. The voting process for the 'Biggest Fans' category will be through social media by using a proper hashtag (more details about this will be posted soon by MTV).


Throughout her music career, Lady Gaga won 8 awards out of 27 nominations at the EMAs. Gaga already won 'Best Female' twice at the prestigious awards show.


Watch this unforgettable Lady Gaga live performance of her smash hit 'Marry The Night' at the 2011 MTV EMAs: